Tilda in Tiger Costume Stamped Card

Sarahjayne Tilda in Tiger Costume

This was so out of my comfort zone with the colour scheme but I absolutely love it now its finished.

The stamp is by Magnoila stamps I am unsure of the correct name but I call it Tilda in Tiger costume.

I stamped this around 3 years ago! Yes I had a mad day stamping all my Tilda stamps but when I did it I was adding 8 onto a A4 page & just put them in a polly pocket to colour in one day & forgot about them. I did not leave enough room around the stamp to use a die ( as I only really started die cutting late last year & especially over the past few weeks I am falling in love with die cutting so much & appreciating what a die cut can actually bring to a card its actually quite exciting to see the card come togeth.)

I coloured the stamp using my Spectrum Noir Pens & used The Spectrum Noir Pencils & blending Fluid over the top.

Dies….. Im so glad I am using them now as I have had them for so long & truthfully didn’t appreciate them at all. Here I have used….  Do Crafts Basic Scalloped circles, Marianne Creatable Flourishes & fancy circles, Spell binders nestabilities is the white die cut that I added the cut out stamp onto, The With Love die is from tattered lace including the Hearts & lastly Diesire is the brown one called Nouveau & again all the Butterflys are from the Diesire essentials range.

The main bulk of the card is Colorcore card & I used 1 sheet of green paper which was in my 12×12 stash & has no name on it.

I used Collall 3d Gel to stick everything together including adding the Ribbon Bow, lots of pearls, black Diamante’s & flowers to finish it off.

This really was a fun make & im looking forward to thinking of what I want to make next.

 

 

 

About serialcraftaholic

Totally crafty about crafts
This entry was posted in Magnolia Tilda. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

