Stags Head Card Using Bohemian Collection

By Sarahjayne Serialcraftaholic.wordpress

I see the wild Deer most days now so it was a pleasant surprise to visit The Range & see this Deer stamp & Papers by Dovecraft. All the Deer crafty stuff I have sway me to make Male cards & finally I can make female ones as well now.

It was my time using the Forest Dies from X Cut & I will be using them more often now which is good as I have had them around 12 months.

List of Products used…

Stag head from the Bohemian Dovecraft Premium range

8×8 Paper stack from the Dovecraft Premium range

Forest Build a scene dies from X Cut

Thick Green card

Black card

Gems

Ribbon

Dragon flies ( nail art stickers )

Silicone

Tacky Glue

This is how I made the card…

I stamped the Image onto watercolour card & used Distress Inks to colour it & then cut around leaving a small edge, I then added small gems to the flowers around the stag & left to dry.

I used an 8×8 card blank

I used tape to secure a piece of ribbon around the Floral metallic sheet from Dovecraft premium paper stack & used a tacky glue to stick it to the card

I cut the Forest using X Cut Build a scene dies & a thick duty card & then used silicone to give it a high 3d effect

I then used Black card & a sheet of rose paper ( also from the paper pack ) to Matt & Layer & then used tacky glue to add it to the 8×8 card.

The Tiny Flowers & Butterfly’s were cut from part of a sheet in the paper pack & siliconed in place around the forest & Stag head. I then cut a Deer’s head from a sheet also in the paper pack & tucked it behind a bush.

The sentiment was stamped onto paper again from the pack, It was originally going to be the backdrop for the stags head to mount on a card & instead of wasting it I used it to give a nice shape to the top of the card.

Next was adding gems & Tiny Dragon fly stickers (Nail art stickers)

The bow was then added attaching using Silicone.

About serialcraftaholic

Totally crafty about crafts
This entry was posted in docraft products. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

