Baby Snow stamped card

BabySnowbySarahjayneWhat I used…..

Baby Snow stamp by Digital Delights http://digitaldelightsbyloubyloo.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=7_15&products_id=1386

Snow Buddy sentiment by Digital Delights

Spectrum Noir Pencils from Crafters Companion

Fence Die (Die’sire Die by Crafters Companion)

Colall 3d Gel & All purpose Glue

5×5 docrafts card

Oval Die (docrafts)

X cut corner rounder

Acetate

Lace

Glitter card

Snowflake Buttons

Gems

Ribbon

Xmas Holly Die

Pipe Cleaner

Mini stars ( Martha Stewart )

Metal Holly & Spiral embellishment (Left over tree decoration from Xmas 2014)

Fake snow (£shop)

Mini Glittered snowballs (polystyrene from a beanbag coved in glitter)

Glitter

Glue Pen

Wow now you have your shopping list here is how I made it….

Topper…. 1st I printed the Snow baby stamp & used Spectrum Noir pencils to colour it in, then I used the oval die & cut it out, added some Glitter & black gems to the buttons. I used 3d gel to add it to a piece of glitter card & rounded the glitter card corners using the X cut rounder, whilst the gel was still wet I cut a fence die out & added it behind the Snow Baby topper. Then I snipped off the back of the snowflake buttons & added a single gem to each & used the 3d gel to stick on the snow flakes & xmas decoration & then left it to dry.

Card shape…. I folded a 5×5 card to make an easel shape. On the base I used all purpose glue to cover it all & added a layer of loose snow, & left to dry.

I then cut a piece of acetate to add to the inside fold of the easel used all purpose glue & added my lace to it. I then used the all purpose glue to stick it to the easel card, I used 3d gel to secure the fence & topper in place.

Base…. When the snow had dried in place I cut the sentiment out & layered it onto a piece of Glitter card, added a couple of gems & used 3d gel to raise it up on a forward slant.

I added a big blob of 3d gel & covered it with the glittered snowballs to the right hand front of the card & then placed a few extras around on the snow floor. I then twisted half a pipe cleaner around a paintbrush, stretched it & cut it in half & used 3d gel to secure. lastly I cut a piece of lace & placed it onto the corner of the card & added some gems & mini stars.

I was covered in glitter but had lots of fun making it.

About serialcraftaholic

Totally crafty about crafts
This entry was posted in Digital Delights. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Baby Snow stamped card

  1. Sabina says:

    You made a beautiful card.
    Sabina

    Like

  2. Kathy says:

    This is just adorable and so pretty

    Like

  3. A brilliant easel card, love the image and design

    Like

  4. Tracy W says:

    Wow, fabulous card! Creative Blessings, Tracy x

    Like

  5. Hi this is a gorgeous Christmas card. Hugs Jackie

    Like

  6. Holley says:

    That’s the cutest little snowman. Lovely card. Thanks for sharing with us at facebook

    Like

  7. Fabulous card I love it. Chris xx

    Like

  8. Anne Britton says:

    This card is absolutely gorgeous and that image just fell into my basket when I went to the Digital Delights website 😉

    Like

    • hehehe Anne, I could spend hours on the Digital Delights website, there are so many gorgeous stamps, but I know if I buy loads I wont use them so I picked a few Xmas ones & when Iv used them I will be back buying more lol Have fun (Now to wait for £1 shop xmas shelves to be stocked to grab the fake snow lol) xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

