143 Glitter n Sparkle New Challenge

Challenge 143

A new Challenge has started today over at Glitter n Sparkle

http://glitternsparklechallengeblog.blogspot.co.uk/

The Theme is “Sentimental or add a Sentiment

The card I made is a stamp From the Sponsor’s “Bugaboo

http://www.bugaboostamps.com/

The Digi Stamp & Sentiment are called “Ruby Chocolate”

http://www.bugaboostamps.com/Ruby-Chocolate–Bathe-in-Chocolate_p_1377.html

Items I used….

Bugaboo (Ruby Chocolate Digi Stamp)

Copic pens… Face & Skin  E21, 50, 53, & 04, R21, Boo. Chocolate Bar E57, Hair E31, 33, 35 Bath W0, 1, 3, Pillow B00, 000, 12.

Crafters Companion… Colorcore card, SLC Embossing Folder “Bubbles”, Collall 3d Gel & all purpose glue.

Ink around the die cut… Encore ultimate metalic.

Die cut… Marianne Creatable’s  (Frame circle)

Ribbon, gems & Glossy accents. Scalloped circle card base

How I made it….

I coloured my Image in copic pens & used the Marianne Die to cut it out, Whilst it was still on my cutting plate I used a foam pad & metallic ink pad & sponged the Blue colour on to take the glare of the white away. I then added glossy accents to the bubbles in the bath & left it to dry.

I then used my card stock & put it through my embossing machine with the Bubble folder & then cut it with the Circle Die.

I folded my Scalloped Circle card base to make an easel card, Used tacky glue to add the base die cut & then the top circle with my coloured image on.

Finally I cut out my sentiment & layered it onto some cards stock added 2 bubble gems & used 3d Gel to add it to my card along with a bow.

Hope you get lots of inspiration from this card & have a fantastic week xxx

About serialcraftaholic

Totally crafty about crafts
This entry was posted in Bugaboo, Glitter N Sparkle DT Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

