Handmade Gorjuss Book in docrafts magazine issue 60

Gorjuss Book by Sarahjayne wm

Docrafts magazine

Here is a book I made for my friend Heather’s Birthday. It was the 1st outing for me with a Cinch Binder tool that I had bought & stored for over 12 months before I decided to get it out & give it a ago.

I was contacted by docrafts & asked if they could add it to the readers gallery. so its out now in issue 60.

What I used……

Santoro Gorjuss 12 x 12 paper pad

Santoro Gorjuss Buttons

Cinch Bind it all tool

Chipboard

Small pieces of ribbon, lace & Resin roses

Collall Tacky Glue & 3d Gel

Neenah Card stock

Iridescent Spray & Sparkle

Charms

How I made it……..

I decided on an A5 size book so cut the chip board to size & used Collall Tacky Glue to stick a sheet of the Santoro Gorjuss papers to it & left it to dry. Then I used my ruler & knife to trim the excess away. ( You can cut your sheet to the A5 size before hand but I seem to do a lot of things back to front) I then used Iridescent spray & Sparkle to spray the front cover.

I cut A4 sheets of Neenah card stock to size & added 4 sheets at a time to the Cinch tool to make the holes, I repeated with all the sheets of card. Then when I knew I had the Cinch tool mastered I then cut the Gorjuss front cover & back plain cover.

I used the Cinch & wire to bind it all together.

I decorated the spine by tying on strips of Ribbon & lace & added a few charms.

Lastly I used the Collall 3d gel to add the buttons & Resin roses.

About serialcraftaholic

Totally crafty about crafts
This entry was posted in docraft products, Gifts I Have made, Gorjuss. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

