153 New Challenge at Glitter N Sparkle

A New Challenge starts today over at Glitter N Sparkle Challenge Blog & the theme is….      ” Anything Goes” You can find out all the information here   http://glitternsparklechallengeblog.blogspot.co.uk/

This week I used an Image from Ikes Art called “Dream catcher” & you can buy it as an instant download here…    http://stitchybearstamps.com/shop/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=13_96&products_id=3792

Dream catcher Ikes Art Stamp

I wanted to keep this card as simple as I could as the image is gorgeous.

I printed it directly onto the card. To do this I added it to word & then test printed it onto plain copier paper until I had got the position correct.

I then coloured it in Copic Marker pens E47, E71, E43, B99, B93, B97

I used the same colours to do a dot effect down the side of the card.

I added a sentiment using Collall 3d Gel.

I would now like to make these as a gift set in a box with plain printed images on as the image with no colour looked so pretty on its own & could be used then for many occasion, & make such a wonderful gift.

happy Crafting Sarahjayne xxx

About serialcraftaholic

Totally crafty about crafts
This entry was posted in Glitter N Sparkle DT Work. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 153 New Challenge at Glitter N Sparkle

  1. IKE says:

    How awesome that is and I LUV the fabulous matching dotty border 🙂 This would really be a fabulous gift set – what a great idea. 😀
    Thank you for using one of my images and it was a pleasure to Sponsor you 🙂

    IKE x

    My Challenge Blog
    My Shop
    My Blog
    FB Fan Page

    Like

  2. Love it! The image is indeed gorgeous & I love the addition of the feathers!
    Hugs
    Dawn xxx

    Like

  3. Debs Cook says:

    Stunning CAS card SJ! Thanks for the tip on printing direct to the card, hadn’t thought of that!

    Like

Leave a Reply

