New Challenge today at Glitter N Sparkle Blog no 158

This weeks challenge is “pink” I used Giselle 2 from Spellbinding Stamps

https://www.etsy.com/listing/242446168/digital-stamp-printable-coloring-page

by sarahjayne 11.10.15

I used Neenah Card to print my digi stamp out & then I used an X Cut Die to cut my shape out.

I coloured the image in Spectrum Noir Pens & Pencils.

Pens…. FS3,4,9  BG10,8,6,4

Pencils  29,31,33,35,47,107

To colour this image I always put on top of card to keep a smooth surface under me but when I started to colour the back ground I placed it on my old cutting mat so when I coloured it would pick up the texture & lines from scoring. The decorated wall paper was coloured on top of an A4 Embossing folder so it picked the pattern up.

I mounted the image onto black card & added Gems all around it & then cut close to the edge of the gems.

The card base is Centura pearl & I added a piece of pink backing paper & then a piece of Black Colorcore card.

I finished off with Ribbon & Giant gems.

I used Collall 3d Gel & all purpose glue to keep everything in place.

Happy Crafting Sarahjayne xxx

About serialcraftaholic

Totally crafty about crafts
This entry was posted in Glitter N Sparkle DT Work. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Challenge today at Glitter N Sparkle Blog no 158

  1. Tracy W says:

    Beautiful, a really unique image for pink too. Creative Blessings, Tracy x

    Like

  2. Lisa says:

    Absolutely stunning xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

