New Release from Digital Delights Light up Card

By Sarahjayne with WMarks Light up card Base

There is lots of NEW release stamps today from Digital Delights & your going to LOVE them.

I had so much fun playing with

Carolling Slippy

& Baker House

I coloured the Digital Stamps in using Spectrum Noir pens & pretty chuffed as I only needed 6 pens! Thats a small amount for me as I usually use half my pen storage!

The colours are… BG4,6,8  BP2  PP6  GB3

I used Color core card (Pink)

Neenah Card for Printing

5×5 Basic card base made into an Easle

Off cut from my Last card for the background for my lamp post to sit against

Marianne Creatable Lamp post die

Ribbon

Wedding Table Diamonds

Tea Light (FAKE)

Collall 3d Gel

HOW I MADE THIS CARD…………

I 1st coloured all my Images in,

Folded 5×5 card into an easel,

Cut out the windows on Bakery House,

Placed where I wanted my House to sit & drew around the windows so I could see on the Card base where I needed to cut & cut out a rectangle rather than individual squares.

I could see I needed something at the side so used the inside of a die cut I did on a previous card ( I only chose it as it was right next to me & fitted perfect )

Added some Pink card behind it & glued it onto my Card base

I then used 3d Gel to attach my House

Next I added some more pink card to the base & clipped the corners to round them off

Added the lamp post base but cut it down to shorten it & placed the lamp post on top so again I could mark out where it needed cutting. I then cut it out & used glue to attach the lamp.

Used 3d Gel to add Carolling slippy & used Diamonds all around Him/Her to keep propped up. Then I added my bows.

Add your tea light & watch the windows & lamp post flicker.

Happy Crafting Sarahjayne xxx

About serialcraftaholic

Totally crafty about crafts
This entry was posted in Digital Delights. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to New Release from Digital Delights Light up Card

  1. thepaperbaker says:

    WOW WOW WOW!! This is beyond creative!! Fabulous Card 😃

    Like

  2. Chrissy says:

    Fantastic Sarah…love the lights and brilliant scene you have created…

    luv CHRISSYxx

    Like

  3. Anne Britton says:

    Fabulous, could you show us a side view please? Pretty please?

    Like

  4. Anne Britton says:

    Thank you so much, I understand perfectly now! Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

